In the delirium  of my desire,

did I somehow conjure you?

Your gestures are bold–

audacious

I can always tell

when you are hungry.

I feel your heat

It troubles my sleep

That is how I know

You are hot on my trail

Picked up my scent, yes

the game is underway.

I am wired for you.

By you.

Every adrenaline-soaked nerve ending

Alert

Alive

with anticipation and dread

Giddy and lightheaded

and so very, very high

on the sound of your breath

at my back…

Ragged

Heavy

Hands so close

to the  flame…

I beg to touch

to taste

Suspended here

on a precarious ledge

between sanity and sin.

I falter, I balance

and falter again

in delicious agony.

Living only moment to moment

 Rapt.

for the sound of your footsteps

I wait…

in this painful ecstasy

in this exquisite torture.

